This process is used if you want to erase all edited presets, and also if you are having trouble with your presets not storing correctly in memory after they are created.
Hold down the D and E buttons when you power up the unit. 'CL' will appear in the display. Release the D and E buttons. Press the arrow keys simultaneously. This will erase all the edited presets and restore the factoryinstalled values for all global settings.