Yes, updating will wipe your user presets. We therefore suggest you back them up using the BULK DUMP functionality in the MIDI/UTIL menu.
Please refer to the Users Manual for more details on how to use the BULK DUMP.
Fortunately the new software is completely compatible with your presets. You can download the latest G-Major software here.